IPL 2019 Schedule, Points Table, Team, Captain, Matches, Timing, Result

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 [Team, Captain, Schedule, Points table, Matches, Timing, Result, Venue]

Indians, from all age groups, have a special place in their hearts for the game of Cricket. Apart from the one day and test versions, a new form of 20-20 cricket was introduced not long before. This format of the game attracted the attention of all due to its special features. The name of this version of the game was set as Indian Premier League. Though some critics possessed negative opinions about the game, it flourished against all odds. Cricketers, from other countries were roped in and placed in different teams. The entire nation is all geared up for the 2019 IPL games. Here is a compact detail list about this year’s grand affair.

ipl 2019

Details of the competition

Name of the gameIndian Premier League 2019
Host nationIndia
Number of teams participating8
Championship starts onMarch 2019
End of group state matchesMay 2019
Telecasting channelStar Sports channel


Named of the IPL 2019 team and their captains

Name of the IPL teamName of the Captain
Chennai Super KingsMahendra Singh Dhoni
Mumbai IndiansRohit Sharma
Rajasthan RoyalsAjinkya Rahane
Kolkata Knight RidersDinesh Karthik
Kings XI PunjabRavichandran Ashwin
Royal Challengers BangaloreVirat Kohli
Sun Risers HyderabadKane Williamson
Delhi Dare Devils or Delhi CapitalsShreyas Iyer


Match schedule details

Team 1Team 2DateTimeVenueResult (Winning Team)
Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers Bangalore23rd March8 PMChennaiChennai Super Kings
Kolkata Knight RidersSunrisers Hyderabad24th March4 PMKolkataKolkata Knight Riders
Mumbai IndiansDelhi Capitals24th March8 PMDelhiDelhi Capitals
Rajasthan RoyalsKings XI Punjab25th March8 PMJaipurKings XI Punjab
Delhi CapitalsChennai Super Kings26th March8 PMDelhiChennai Super Kings
Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI Punjab27th March8 PMKolkataKolkata Knight Riders
Royal Challengers BangaloreMumbai Indians28th March8PMBengaluruMumbai Indians 
Sunrisers HyderabadRajasthan Royals29th March8 PMHydrabadSunrisers Hyderabad
Kings XI PunjabMumbai Indians30th March4 PMMohaliKings XI Punjab
Delhi CapitalsKolkata Knight Riders30th March8 PMDelhiMatch tied (Delhi Capitals won the Super Over)
Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers Bangalore31st March4 PMHyderabadSunrisers Hyderabad
Chennai Super KingsRajasthan Royals31st March8 PMChennaiChennai Super Kings
Kings XI PunjabDelhi Capitals1st April8 PMMohaliKings XI Punjab
Rajasthan RoyalsRoyal Challengers Bangalore2nd April8 PMJaipurRajasthan Royals
Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings3rd April8 PMMumbaiMumbai Indians
Delhi CapitalsSunrisers Hyderabad4th April8 PMDelhiSunrisers Hyderabad
Royal Challengers BangaloreKolkata Knight Riders5th April8 PMBengaluruKolkata Knight Riders
Chennai Super KingsKings XI Punjab6th April4 PMChennaiChennai Super Kings
Sunrisers HyderabadMumbai Indians6th Aprol8 PMHydrabadMumbai Indians
Royal Challengers BangaloreDelhi Capitals7th April4 PMBangaloreDelhi Capitals
Rajasthan RoyalsKolkata Knight Riders7th April8 PMJaipurKolkata Knight Riders
Kings XI PunjabSunrisers Hyderabad8th April8 PMMohaliKings XI Punjab
Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight Riders9th April8 PMChennaiChennai Super Kings
Mumbai IndiansKings XI Punjab10th April8 PMMumbaiMumbai Indians
Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super Kings11th April8 PMJaipurChennai Super Kings
Kolkata Knight RidersDelhi Capitals12th April8 PMKolkataDelhi Capitals
Mumbai IndiansRajasthan Royals13th April4 PMMumbaiRajasthan Royals
Kings XI PunjabRoyal Challengers Bangalore13th April8 PMMohaliRoyal Challengers Bangalore
Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super Kings14th April4 PMKolkataChennai Super Kings
Sunrisers HyderabadDelhi Capitals14th April8pmHyderabadDelhi Capitals
Mumbai IndiansRoyal Challengers Bangalore15th April8 PMMumbaiMumbai Indians
Kings XI PunjabRajasthan Royals16th April8 PMMohali Kings XI Punjab
Sunrisers HyderabadChennai Super Kings17th April8 PMHyderabad Sunrisers Hyderabad
Delhi CapitalsMumbai Indians18th April8 PMDelhiMumbai Indians 
Kolkata Knight RidersRoyal Challengers Bangalore19th April8 PMKolkata Royal Challengers Bangalore
Rajasthan RoyalsMumbai Indians20th April4 PMJaipur Rajasthan Royals
Delhi CapitalsKings XI Punjab20th April8 PMDelhi Delhi Capitals
Sunrisers HyderabadKolkata Knight Riders21st April4 PMHydrabad Sunrisers Hyderabad
Royal Challengers BangaloreChennai Super Kings21st April8 PMBangalore Royal Challengers Bangalore
Rajasthan RoyalsDelhi Capitals22nd April8 PMJaipur Delhi Capitals
Chennai Super KingsSunrisers Hyderabad23rd April8 PMChennai Chennai Super Kings
Royal Challengers BangaloreKings XI Punjab24th April8 PMBangalore Royal Challengers Bangalore
Kolkata Knight RidersRajasthan Royals25th April8 PMKolkata Rajasthan Royals
Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians26th April8 PMChennai Mumbai Indians
Rajasthan RoyalsSunrisers Hyderabad27th April8 PMJaipurRajasthan Royals 
Delhi CapitalsRoyal Challengers Bangalore28th April4 PMDelhi Delhi Capitals
Kolkata Knight RidersMumbai Indians28th April8 PMKolkata Kolkata Knight Riders
Sunrisers HyderabadKings XI Punjab29th April8 PMHyderabad Sunrisers Hyderabad
Royal Challengers BangaloreRajasthan Royals30th April8 PMBangaloreNo Result
Chennai Super KingsDelhi Capitals1st May8 PMChennai Chennai Super Kings
Mumbai IndiansSunrisers Hyderabad2nd May8 PMMumbai Match Tied (Mumbai Indians won the Super Over)
Kings XI PunjabKolkata Knight Riders3rd May8 PMMohaliKolkata Knight Riders
Delhi CapitalsRajasthan Royals4th may4 PMDelhi Delhi Capitals
Royal Challengers BangaloreSunrisers Hyderabad4th may8 PMBangalore Royal Challengers Bangalore
Kings XI PunjabChennai Super Kings5th May4 PMMohali Kings XI Punjab
Mumbai IndiansKolkata Knight Riders5th May8 PMMumbai Mumbai Indians
Mumbai IndiansChennai Super Kings7th May8 PMChennaiMumbai Indians
Delhi CapitalsSunrisers Hyderabad8th May8 PMVisakhapatnamDelhi Capitals
Chennai Super KingsDelhi Capitals10th May8 PMVisakhapatnamChennai Super Kings
Chennai Super KingsMumbai Indians12th May8 PMMumbai 

IPL 2019 Points table –

RankingTeamPlayedWonLostTiedNot Results (N/R)Net Run Rate (NRR)Points
6.KXIP 146800-0.25112
7.RR 145801-0.44911

Other Links –

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *