Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Result

Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Result [Date District Wise, Schedule, Candidates list, Result, Seats, Opinion Poll]

2019 can be rightly called the decisive year for India and the common people. All the political parties have been gearing up for the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections. Their preparations will impact how well they fair in the polling. The result of the elections in the different states will finally decide the fate a political party that will form the government in Delhi. The general election has already started, and soon it will be organized in the state of Karnataka. Here are some election related details that you must know of.

karnataka loksabha election

Karnataka Lok Sabha (General) Election Result 2019 –

2014 2019
Constituency Name of Member Party Constituency Name of Member Party
Bagalkot Shri Parvatagouda Chandanagouda BJP Bagalkot
Bangalore Central Shri P. C. Mohan BJP Bangalore Central
Bangalore North Shri D.V. Sadananda Gowda BJP Bangalore North
Bangalore Rural Shri Doddaalahalli Kempegowda Suresh INC Bangalore Rural
Belgaum Shri Suresh Chanabasappa Angadi BJP Belgaum
Bellary Shri Venkatapura Subbaiah Ugrappa INC Bellary
Bidar Shri Bhagwanth Khuba BJP Bidar
Bijapur(SC) Shri Ramesh Chandappa Jigajinagi BJP Bijapur(SC)
Chamrajanagar Shri R. Dhruvanarayana INC Chamrajanagar
Chikkballapur Dr. M. Veerappa Moily INC Chikkballapur
Chikkodi Shri Prakash Babanna INC Chikkodi
Chitradurga(SC) Shri B.N. Chandrappa, INC Chitradurga(SC)
Dakshina Kannada Shri Nalin Kumar Kateel BJP Dakshina Kannada
Davanagere Shri Gowdar Mallikarjunappa Siddeshwara BJP Davanagere
Dharwad Shri Pralhad Venkatesh Joshi BJP Dharwad
Gulbarga(SC) Shri Mallikarjun Kharge INC Gulbarga(SC)
Hassan Shri H.D. Devegowda JD(S) Hassan
Haveri Shri Shivkumar Chanabasappa Udasi, BJP Haveri
Kolar Dr. K.H. Muniyappa INC Kolar
Koppal Shri Sanganna Amarappa Karadi BJP Koppal
Mandya Shri Lalanakere Ramegowda Shivaramegowda JD(S) Mandya
Mysore Shri Prathap Simha BJP Mysore
Raichur Shri B.V. Naik INC Raichur
Shimoga Shri B. Y. Raghavendra BJP Shimoga
Tumkur Shri S.P. Muddahanumegowda INC Tumkur
Udupi Chikmagalur Km. Shobha Karandlaje BJP Udupi Chikmagalur
Uttara Kannada Shri Anantkumar Hegde BJP Uttara Kannada
      South Bangalore

Important dates associated with polling

Activity Date
Phase One of polling 18th April 2019
Phase Two of polling 23rd  April 2019
Date of counting 23rd May 2019
Voter enrollment last day for people falling under Phase One 16th March 2019
Voter enrollment last day for people falling under Phase Two 29th March 2019
Last date for nomination registration for Phase One 26th March 2019
Last date for nomination registration for Phase Two 18th April 2019


Number of constituencies

During the first phase of the election, the residents of 13 constituencies will be able to will cast their votes. The remaining 14 constituencies have been scheduled to cast their votes during the second phase of the election.

Number of polling phases

As Karnataka is a big state, it will not be possible for the authority to manage the polling process in all constituencies on the same day. Thus, the constituencies have been divided on two separate dates.

Date wise distribution of polling

The following are the name of the constituencies and when they will get to go for the polls.

Name of the constituencies for Phase I Names of the constituencies for Phase II
Udupi/Chikmagalur Chikkodi
Dakshina Kannada Bagalkot
Hassan Belgaum
Chitradurga Bijapur
Mandya Bagalkot
Tumkur Gulbarga
Mysore Bidar
Bangalore North Raichur
Bangalore Rural Koppal
Bangalore South Haveri
Chamarajanagar Bellary
Chikkballapur Dharwad
Bangalore Central Davanagere
Uttara Kannada

Number of seats in the state

The state will offer election on a total of 28 seats. Among these 21 seats are reserved for the general candidates, while 5 and 2 seats have been reserved for the Schedule Caste and schedule Tribe candidates respectively. This system of reservation offers equal representation of people from all castes of the society.

Other interesting facts

Survey suggests that 61,130,704 is the total number of residents who live within the borders of this state. But not all of these residents will have the right to exercise their power of vote. Only 50,307,182 will be able to cast their votes in the upcoming Lok Sabha election. Among these 24, 846,488 are female voters, while 25,455,976 are male voters. The Election Commission of the state has made another decision for the voting this year. There will be around 600 booths, which will be completely run by female election staffs. Apart from this, the security personnel, in charge of looking after free and fair election will also be female.

Due to the many seats, which have been included in the Lok Sabha election, the winning party will have an advantage, when it comes to forming the central government. BJP and Congress are set to fight tooth and nail to get most of the seats. Apart from these major parties, the stakes are also high for the smaller parties. It is their time to establish their supremacy in the area. All eyes are glued to the Karnataka elections, which is just round the corner. Once the election is complete, we will keep you posted about the post-election conditions. Finally, on the day of vote counting, you will get all the updates on this site.

Other links –

Leave a Comment